Useful Links

Here is a list of useful links that can help most businesses:

Accounts/Keeping Your Books:

Easy-to-use accounts package for those that don’t want to become an accountant in order to keep their accounts!  www.kashflow.com (Free, 14-Day Trial, No Credit Card Required)

Other Useful Books For Business Owners:

Great Leaders Don’t Climb Smooth Mountains by John Keith Edington

Click on the image for more information.

Everything You Need To Learn About Leadership You Can Learn From A Pineapple by John Keith Edington

Click on the image for more information.

Marketing:

Chartered Institute of Marketing www.cim.co.uk

Direct Marketing Association www.dma.org.uk

Advertising Standards Authority www.asa.org.uk

 

Public Relations:

Chartered Institute of Public Relations www.cipr.co.uk

 

Local Directories:

Thomson Local www.thomsonlocal.com

Yell.com www.yell.com

Scoot www.scoot.co.uk

The Phone Book

www.thephonebook.bt.com/publisha.content/en/index.publisha#

Wholesale Trade Directory www.thewholesaler.co.uk

192.com People, Businesses & Places  www.192.com

Self Improvement from SelfGrowth.com www.selfgrowth.com

 

Management:

Chartered Management Institute www.managers.org.uk

Better Management www.bettermanagement.com

 

Small Business Advice:

Federation of Small Businesses www.fsb.org.uk

Business Support www.gov.uk/business-support-helpline

British Chamber of Commerce www.britishchambers.org.uk

Forum of Private Business www.fpb.co.uk

Business In The Community (North West branch) www.bitc.org.uk/north-west

 

Debt Management:

National Debt Line www.nationaldebtline.org

Pay On Time www.payontime.co.uk

Citizens’ Advice Bureau www.citizensadvice.org.uk

The Complete Guide to Managing Your Finances in the 21st century  www.saxton4x4.co.uk/guide-to-managing-finances/

 

Data Protection:

Information Commissioner’s Office www.ico.org.uk

Personnel & Training:

Apprenticeships www.gov.uk/topic/further-education-skills/apprenticeships

Learn Direct www.learndirect.com

National Voice For Lifelong Learning www.niace.org.uk

CIPD www.cipd.co.uk

 

Health & Safety:

Health & Safety Executive www.hse.gov.uk/

 

Dispute Resolution:

ACAS www.acas.org.uk/index.aspx?articleid=1461

Employment Tribunals www.gov.uk/employment-tribunals

Centre For Effective Dispute Resolution www.cedr.com

 

Others:

Commercial insurance broker, ABA Insurance Services Limited, www.abainsuranceservices.co.uk

Manchester Domestic Electricians www.manchester-domestic-electricians.co.uk

Sharon’s Mobile Beauty Agency www.sharonsmobilebeauty.co.uk

Beauty therapist, Sonia Maud, www.soniamaudbeautyroom.co.uk

Builders’ Merchants, CSS (NW) Limited, www.cssnw.co.uk

ML Caravan Servicing & Repairs www.mlcaravanservicing.co.uk

Office space provider, Bury Business Lodge, www.burybusinesslodge.co.uk

Leadership Mastery www.leadershipmastery.co.uk

Websites from only £5 per week! For business start-ups, small businesses, consultants, one-man bands, and tradesmen. www.onemanbandwebsites.co.uk

 

 

email